You Can’t Win, Charlie Brown

Founded in 2009 by Afonso Cabral, Salvador Menezes and Luís Costa, Portuguese band You Can’t Win Charlie Brown quickly became a sextet with the entrance of David Santos, Tomás Franco de Sousa and João Gil. The debut self-titled EP paved the way for "Chromatic," the band's first LP that present it as a project with an original musical language took it to stops inside and outside the country. "Diffraction/Refraction" followed in 2014, and almost three years later they returned with "Marrow," the third album of originals where folk trends and guitars gave way to a more electric and danceable sound.